osk logo
Snapchat-Guide von OSK und t3n

Snapchat Guide from OSK and t3n

E-book explains the “hype app” in detail

:

Hannover/Cologne, November 14, 2016 – Oliver Schrott Kommu­nika­tion (OSK) and t3n, the (German) magazine of the digital economy, have jointly produced a guide to Snapchat enti­tled “What you need to know about the hype app”. The free e-book with over 80 pages provides company commu­ni­ca­tion managers with compre­hen­sive and clearly-struc­tured instruc­tions along with valu­able tips.

For young people, as a commu­ni­ca­tion plat­form, Snapchat is now even more impor­tant than Face­book. Many commu­ni­ca­tion and marketing deci­sion makers also regard the app as an indis­pens­able part of the modern digital commu­ni­ca­tion mix. Never­the­less, only a few compa­nies take advan­tage of the app. This could soon change.

The Snapchat guide by OSK and t3n explains how the app works, how brands can take advan­tage of the messenger, and what adver­tising options are avail­able. The e-book also looks at the extent to which the “hype app” is suit­able as a jour­nal­istic medium, as well as in which direc­tion Snapchat is devel­oping as a company.

In expert inter­views within the guide, brand experts, scien­tists, influ­encers and jour­nal­ists explain the draw of the service, as well as how they success­fully commu­ni­cate with their target group on the channel. This leads to instruc­tive conclu­sions and inspi­ra­tion for brand managers who might only dabble with Snapchat as a commu­ni­ca­tions channel. In addi­tion, the guide provides a list of recom­men­da­tions for compa­nies and influ­encers, who are active in Snapchat and are already contributing inter­esting content.

The goal of the e-book is to intro­duce different players within the commu­ni­ca­tions industry to the basics of the app as well as to its various appli­ca­tion possi­bil­i­ties. Oliver Schrott Kommu­nika­tion and t3n provide the basis for the deci­sion about if and how Snapchat can be used as a social media channel for brands.

Oliver Schrott, founder and Managing Partner of OSK, sees the plat­form as a game-changer. “Snapchat is currently the fastest growing network in the world, and it is already gener­ating more video views than Face­book – by now up to ten million per day. In terms of live commu­ni­ca­tion, the plat­form is highly exciting to compa­nies – espe­cially if they want to reach young target groups. The efforts of Snapchat to become the new tele­vi­sion of the Millen­nials add drive to this devel­op­ment.”

The digital world is fast-paced and Snapchat is rapidly evolving in partic­ular. This is why the editors have created the slogan “Always in beta” for the Snapchat Guide and will continue to update and improve the content on a regular basis with the help of the commu­nity.

Additional Reports

Show more
OSK and Mercedes-Benz win Digital Communication Award for automotive world premiere on TikTok
OSK appointed new lead agency for Duravit
OSK joins Omnicom Group
OSK launches first Auto World Premiere on Tiktok
OSK launches new services for political communication and digital public affairs
CES 2021: Considerable media coverage despite significantly fewer exhibitors
OSK wins PR report award for crosscamp digital branch launch
OSK develops COVID-19 turnstile
DPOK and Goldene Kamera – three OSK digital projects on the shortlist
“Die Welt” study: OSK awarded “Best consultant”
Osk in top five of PR report’s growth ranking
Osk wins wechat budget of the Fraport AG
OSK achieves new record turnover
Digiday Video Award for OSK
letsdrivemercedes: success for Kramer and Malmedie
OSK wins BrandEx Award
OSK expands Berlin office
OSK remains PR lead agency for Mercedes-Benz Cars
OSK receives “Best Consultant” award from “Die Welt”
PR Prize for “Mercedes me media”
OSK achieves new record turnover
OSK publishes new Influencer Guide
OSK to open an office in Silicon Valley
WeChat — the future of mobile messaging
OSK and Daimler AG win SABRE Award in Gold
OSK takes part in campaign “Mach was draus”
OSK wins BoB Award in Gold
OSK publishes book on the future of journalism
OSK Named Lead Agency of ZF
Snapchat Guide from OSK and t3n
OSK Nominated For PRWeek Award
Gold SABRE Award for Freightliner Launch
Golden Award of Montreux for CES-Intro
An Ex Award For Anniversary
OSK wins the 2015 German PR Prize
One-Two Win at BEA Awards
European Excellence Award for Freightliner WP
Freightliner World Premiere Is Best Live-PR 2015
One-Two Win at BizBash Event Style Awards
FAMAB Award for Freightliner World Premiere
International Award for “Robots”
World Record for Freightliner

osk logo
Snapchat-Guide von OSK und t3n

Snapchat-Guide von OSK und t3n

E-Book informiert umfassend über die Hype-App

:

Hannover/Köln, 14. November 2016 – Oliver Schrott Kommu­ni­ka­tion (OSK) und t3n, das Magazin der digi­talen Wirt­schaft, haben gemeinsam den Snap­chat-Guide „Was du über die Hype-App wissen musst“ veröf­fent­licht. Das kosten­lose E-Book mit über 80 Seiten gibt Kommu­ni­ka­ti­ons­­ver­ant­wort­li­chen in Unter­nehmen eine umfas­sende und klar struk­tu­rierte Anlei­tung mit wert­vollen Praxis­tipps an die Hand.

Für Jugend­liche ist Snap­chat als Kommu­ni­ka­ti­ons­platt­form inzwi­schen wich­tiger als Face­book. Viele Kommu­ni­ka­tions- und Marke­tin­gent­scheider betrachten die App daher als unver­zicht­baren Bestand­teil im modernen digi­talen Kommu­ni­ka­ti­onsmix. Trotzdem nutzen erst wenige Unter­nehmen die Vorzüge der App. Das könnte sich bald ändern.

Der Snap­chat-Guide von OSK und t3n erklärt, wie die App funk­tio­niert, auf welche Weise Marken den Messenger nutzen können und welche Werbemög­lich­keiten es gibt. Das E-Book geht auch darauf ein, inwie­weit sich die Hype-App als jour­na­lis­ti­sches Medium eignet und in welche Rich­tung sich Snap­chat als Unter­nehmen entwi­ckelt.

In Experten-Inter­views erläu­tern Marken­spre­cher, Wissen­schaftler, Influ­encer und Jour­na­listen, worin für sie die Faszi­na­tion des Dienstes besteht und wie sie erfolg­reich auf diesem Kanal mit ihrer Ziel­gruppe kommu­ni­zieren. Daraus resul­tieren lehr­reiche Schluss­fol­ge­rungen und Inspi­ra­tionen für Marken­ver­ant­wort­liche, die mit Snap­chat als Kommu­ni­ka­ti­ons­kanal lieb­äu­geln. Außerdem bietet der Guide eine Empfeh­lungs­liste von Unter­nehmen und Influ­encern, die auf Snap­chat aktiv sind und inter­essante Inhalte beisteuern.

Ziel des E-Books ist es, unter­schied­li­chen Akteuren der Kommu­ni­ka­ti­ons­branche die Grund­lagen und diversen Einsatz­mög­lich­keiten der App näher­zu­bringen. Oliver Schrott Kommu­ni­ka­tion und t3n liefern die Grund­lage zur Entschei­dung, ob und wie Snap­chat als Social-Media-Kanal für Marken einsetzbar ist.

Oliver Schrott, Gründer und geschäfts­füh­render Gesell­schafter von OSK, sieht in der Platt­form einen Game­changer: „Snap­chat ist aktuell das am schnellsten wach­sende Netz­werk der Welt und erzeugt bereits heute mehr Video­views als Face­book – inzwi­schen bis zu zehn Millionen pro Tag. Speziell in puncto Live-Kommu­ni­ka­tion ist die Platt­form für Unter­nehmen enorm span­nend, gerade wenn sie junge Ziel­gruppen errei­chen möchten. Die Bemü­hungen von Snap­chat, zum neuen Fern­sehen der Mill­en­nials zu werden, zahlen zusätz­lich auf diese Entwick­lung ein.“

Die digi­tale Welt ist schnell­lebig, und vor allem Snap­chat entwi­ckelt sich rasant weiter. Daher haben die Heraus­geber sich für den Snap­chat-Guide das Motto „Always in beta“ auf die Fahnen geschrieben und werden die Inhalte in regel­mä­ßigen Abständen mit Hilfe der Commu­nity aktua­li­sieren und verbes­sern.

Weitere Meldungen

Mehr anzeigen
Whitepaper Influencer
„Die Welt“-Studie: OSK erneut als „Bester Berater“ ausgezeichnet
OSK realisiert erste Auto-Weltpremiere auf Tiktok
GPRA unterstützt globale Initiative für die Verbreitung verlässlicher Informationen zu Covid-19-Impfstoffen
OSK startet neues Angebot für Politische Kommunikation und Digital Public Affairs
CES 2021: Beachtliche Medienresonanz trotz deutlich gesunkener Ausstellerzahl
OSK gewinnt PR REPORT Award für digitalen CROSSCAMP Markenlaunch
OSK entwickelt COVID-19-Schleuse
DPOK und Goldene Kamera: Drei OSK Digitalprojekte auf der Shortlist
„Die Welt“-Studie: OSK als „Bester Berater“ ausgezeichnet
Zertifizierte Qualität: Osk erhält neues PR-Gütesiegel
OSK unter den Top Five beim PR Report-Wachstums-Ranking
OSK Berlin entwickelt WeChat Mini-Programm und kommt unter die Top-30-Teams
OSK gewinnt WeChat-Etat der Fraport AG
OSK erzielt erneut Rekordumsatz
Digiday Video Award für Mercedes-Benz und OSK
letsdrivemercedes: Erfolg für Kraemer und Malmedie
OSK gewinnt BrandEx Award
OSK baut Standort Berlin aus
OSK bleibt PR-Leadagentur von Mercedes-Benz Cars
„Die Welt“ zeichnet OSK mit Prädikat „Bester Berater“ aus
PR-Preis für „Mercedes me media“
OSK erzielt neuen Rekordumsatz
OSK veröffentlicht neuen Influencer Guide
OSK eröffnet Büro im Silicon Valley
WeChat — die Zukunft des mobilen Messagings
Goldener SABRE Award für OSK und Daimler AG
OSK ist Teil der Kampagne „Mach was draus“
OSK gewinnt goldenen BoB Award
OSK veröffentlicht Buch zur Zukunft des Journalismus
OSK wird Leitagentur von ZF
Snapchat-Guide von OSK und t3n
OSK für PRWeek Award nominiert
Gold SABRE Award für Freightliner Launch
Award of Montreux für CES-Intro
Ein Ex Award zum Geburtstag
OSK gewinnt Deutschen PR Preis 2015
Doppelsieg bei den BEA Awards
European Excellence Award für Daimler und OSK
Freightliner Weltpremiere ist beste Live-PR 2015
Doppelsieg bei den BizBash Event Style Awards
FAMAB Award für die Freightliner-Weltpremiere
Internationaler Award für „Robots“
Weltrekord für Freightliner