osk logo
OSK News

OSK wins the 2015 German PR Prize

Mercedes-Benz F 015 reveal video is named best film

:

Cologne/Frank­furt, January 22, 2016 – Oliver Schrott Kommu­nika­tion has been named one of the winners of the 2015 Inter­na­tional German PR Prize. In the motion picture cate­gory, the Mercedes-Benz F 015 Luxury in Motion reveal video won over the esteemed jury. The film kicked off the spec­tac­ular research vehicle’s world premiere at the 2015 CES show in Las Vegas, which was the high­light of show’s keynote speech by Dr. Dieter Zetsche, CEO of Daimler AG.

Produced in Nevada in December of 2014, the film consists of a capti­vating, almost surreal montage of changing images of the autonomously driving F 015 as well as fasci­nating impres­sions and perspec­tives from inside the vehicle.

The story: the research car brings an initially anony­mous passenger to the myste­rious Area 51, and takes him through the desert to Las Vegas – where the autonomously-driving F 015 cruises over the brightly lit Strip. At this point the film tran­si­tions seam­lessly into the live entrance of the F 015 onto the stage of the Chelsea Theater inside the Cosmopolitan Hotel. The passenger turns out to be CES CEO Gary Shapiro, who is welcomed by Dr. Zetsche. This was a perfectly staged climax of the keynote on the eve of the world’s largest tech­nology show.

For reasons of secrecy, the images of the F 015 driving on Las Vegas’ famous Strip were swapped with a conven­tional produc­tion vehicle and trans­mitted digi­tally in post-produc­tion onto a 3D model of the F 015. The driving shots of the research vehicle were filmed under the protec­tion of high secu­rity and secrecy in Nevada’s Valley of Fire. The film piqued the interest of the tech­nology-enthu­si­astic profes­sional audi­ence at CES and signif­i­cantly contributed to the outstanding media impact of the vehicle’s premiere.

„We are obvi­ously very pleased to win the German PR Prize,” said OSK agency owner Oliver Schrott. “In terms of shooting, special effects and post-produc­tion, the F 015 reveal video was one of our most elab­o­rate and toughest film projects ever. The award is a wonderful reward for our work and testi­fies the exper­tise of our motion design team.“

The PR prize of the German Public Rela­tions Asso­ci­a­tion (DPRG) was presented today, at a gala event in Frank­furt. It is one of the most renowned German commu­ni­ca­tions prizes. The 2015 jury consisted of 42 exec­u­tives from the commu­ni­ca­tions industry, academia and asso­ci­a­tions. A total of 59 final­ists were nomi­nated for the award in 22 cate­gories.

Additional Reports

Show more
OSK appointed new lead agency for Duravit
OSK joins Omnicom Group
OSK launches first Auto World Premiere on Tiktok
OSK launches new services for political communication and digital public affairs
CES 2021: Considerable media coverage despite significantly fewer exhibitors
OSK wins PR report award for crosscamp digital branch launch
OSK develops COVID-19 turnstile
DPOK and Goldene Kamera – three OSK digital projects on the shortlist
“Die Welt” study: OSK awarded “Best consultant”
Osk in top five of PR report’s growth ranking
Osk wins wechat budget of the Fraport AG
OSK achieves new record turnover
Digiday Video Award for OSK
letsdrivemercedes: success for Kramer and Malmedie
OSK wins BrandEx Award
OSK expands Berlin office
OSK remains PR lead agency for Mercedes-Benz Cars
OSK receives “Best Consultant” award from “Die Welt”
PR Prize for “Mercedes me media”
OSK achieves new record turnover
OSK publishes new Influencer Guide
OSK to open an office in Silicon Valley
WeChat — the future of mobile messaging
OSK and Daimler AG win SABRE Award in Gold
OSK takes part in campaign “Mach was draus”
OSK wins BoB Award in Gold
OSK publishes book on the future of journalism
OSK Named Lead Agency of ZF
Snapchat Guide from OSK and t3n
OSK Nominated For PRWeek Award
Gold SABRE Award for Freightliner Launch
Golden Award of Montreux for CES-Intro
An Ex Award For Anniversary
OSK wins the 2015 German PR Prize
One-Two Win at BEA Awards
European Excellence Award for Freightliner WP
Freightliner World Premiere Is Best Live-PR 2015
One-Two Win at BizBash Event Style Awards
FAMAB Award for Freightliner World Premiere
International Award for “Robots”
World Record for Freightliner

osk logo
OSK News

OSK gewinnt Deutschen PR Preis 2015

Reveal-Video für den Mercedes-Benz F 015 ist bester Film

:

Köln/Frank­furt – 22. Januar 2016 // Oliver Schrott Kommu­ni­ka­tion ist einer der Sieger beim Inter­na­tio­nalen Deut­schen PR-Preis 2015. In der Kate­gorie Bewegt­bild über­zeugte das Reveal-Video für den Mercedes-Benz F 015 Luxury in Motion die hoch­ka­rätig besetzte Jury. Der Film hatte die Welt­pre­miere des spek­ta­ku­lären Forschungs­fahr­zeugs auf der CES 2015 in Las Vegas einge­leitet, den Höhe­punkt der Keynote von Daimler-Chef Dr. Dieter Zetsche.

Der im Dezember 2014 in Nevada produ­zierte Film besteht aus einem Wechsel von beein­dru­ckenden, fast surreal anmu­tenden Aufnahmen des autonom fahrenden F 015 sowie faszi­nie­renden Eindrücken und Perspek­tiven aus dem Fahr­zeu­gin­neren.

Die Story: Das Forschungs­auto holt an der sagen­um­wo­benen „Area 51“ einen – zunächst noch anonymen – Passa­gier ab und bringt ihn durch die Wüste nach Las Vegas, wo der autonom fahrende F 015 scheinbar schwe­relos über den heller­leuch­teten Strip gleitet. An diesem Punkt geht der Film nahtlos in die Live-Einfahrt des F 015 auf die Bühne des Chelsea Theater über. Der Passa­gier entpuppt sich als CES-Chef Gary Shapiro, der von Dr. Dieter Zetsche begrüßt wird – ein perfekt insze­nierter Höhe­punkt der Keynote am Vora­bend der welt­größten Tech­no­logie-Show.

Aus Geheim­hal­tungs­gründen wurden die Bilder der Fahrt über den berühmten Strip von Las Vegas mit einem herkömm­li­chen Seri­en­fahr­zeug gedreht und in der Post­pro­duk­tion digital auf ein 3D-Modell des F 015 über­tragen. Die Fahr­auf­nahmen des Forschungs­autos wurden unter großem Sicher­heits­auf­wand real im Valley of Fire gedreht. Der Film sorgte für große Begeis­te­rung beim tech­no­lo­gie­af­finen Fach­pu­blikum der CES und trug maßgeb­lich zum über­ra­genden Mediener­folg der Fahr­zeug­pre­miere bei.

„Über den Gewinn des Deut­schen PR-Preises freuen wir uns sehr. Das F 015 Reveal-Video war in Bezug auf den Dreh, die Spezial­ef­fekte und die Post­pro­duk­tion unser bisher aufwän­digstes und schwie­rigstes Film­pro­jekt. Die Auszeich­nung ist ein toller Lohn für unsere Arbeit und ein Beweis für die Kompe­tenz unseres Motion-Design-Teams“, sagt Agen­tu­r­in­haber Oliver Schrott.

Der PR-Preis der Deut­schen Public Rela­tions Gesell­schaft (DPRG) wurde heute im Rahmen einer fest­li­chen Gala in Frank­furt verliehen. Er zählt zu den renom­mier­testen deut­schen Kommu­ni­ka­ti­ons­preisen. Die Jury bestand 2015 aus 42 Führungs­kräften aus Kommu­ni­ka­ti­ons­wirt­schaft, Wissen­schaft und Verbänden. Für den Award waren insge­samt 59 Fina­listen in 22 Kate­go­rien nomi­niert.

Weitere Meldungen

Mehr anzeigen
OSK wird Leadagentur für Duravit
OSK wird Teil der Omnicom Group
Whitepaper Influencer
„Die Welt“-Studie: OSK erneut als „Bester Berater“ ausgezeichnet
OSK realisiert erste Auto-Weltpremiere auf Tiktok
GPRA unterstützt globale Initiative für die Verbreitung verlässlicher Informationen zu Covid-19-Impfstoffen
OSK startet neues Angebot für Politische Kommunikation und Digital Public Affairs
CES 2021: Beachtliche Medienresonanz trotz deutlich gesunkener Ausstellerzahl
OSK gewinnt PR REPORT Award für digitalen CROSSCAMP Markenlaunch
OSK entwickelt COVID-19-Schleuse
DPOK und Goldene Kamera: Drei OSK Digitalprojekte auf der Shortlist
„Die Welt“-Studie: OSK als „Bester Berater“ ausgezeichnet
Zertifizierte Qualität: Osk erhält neues PR-Gütesiegel
OSK unter den Top Five beim PR Report-Wachstums-Ranking
OSK Berlin entwickelt WeChat Mini-Programm und kommt unter die Top-30-Teams
OSK gewinnt WeChat-Etat der Fraport AG
OSK erzielt erneut Rekordumsatz
Digiday Video Award für Mercedes-Benz und OSK
letsdrivemercedes: Erfolg für Kraemer und Malmedie
OSK gewinnt BrandEx Award
OSK baut Standort Berlin aus
OSK bleibt PR-Leadagentur von Mercedes-Benz Cars
„Die Welt“ zeichnet OSK mit Prädikat „Bester Berater“ aus
PR-Preis für „Mercedes me media“
OSK erzielt neuen Rekordumsatz
OSK veröffentlicht neuen Influencer Guide
OSK eröffnet Büro im Silicon Valley
WeChat — die Zukunft des mobilen Messagings
Goldener SABRE Award für OSK und Daimler AG
OSK ist Teil der Kampagne „Mach was draus“
OSK gewinnt goldenen BoB Award
OSK veröffentlicht Buch zur Zukunft des Journalismus
OSK wird Leitagentur von ZF
Snapchat-Guide von OSK und t3n
OSK für PRWeek Award nominiert
Gold SABRE Award für Freightliner Launch
Award of Montreux für CES-Intro
Ein Ex Award zum Geburtstag
OSK gewinnt Deutschen PR Preis 2015
Doppelsieg bei den BEA Awards
European Excellence Award für Daimler und OSK
Freightliner Weltpremiere ist beste Live-PR 2015
Doppelsieg bei den BizBash Event Style Awards
FAMAB Award für die Freightliner-Weltpremiere
Internationaler Award für „Robots“
Weltrekord für Freightliner